Four Parts of Medicare

Parts A, B, C, and D of Medicare

We are here to help you understand the ABCD’s of Medicare!

Each letter represents a portion of your healthcare.

  • Part A = Hospital
  • Part B = Medical
  • Part C = coverage that Part A and Part B don’t have
  • Part D = Drug coverage

You can view more detailed coverage below for each part.

Original Medicare

 Part A: Hospital Insurance
 Part B: Medical Insurance
 What parts A and B do not cover

Medicare Advantage

 Part C
 Types of Medicare Advantage Plans

Drug Coverage

 Part D

Updated October 1, 2021